FAQs

Why “Anything Is Possible Education Foundation”

We chose the name “Anything Is Possible Education Foundation” because it fits our mission statement. We want high school students to have ambitious life goals and the work ethic to achieve their goals.

Back To Top

Is My Donation Tax Deductible

The Anything Is Possible Education Foundation is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit corporation.

All donations made to the Anything Is Possible Education Foundation will be tax deductible. A receipt of donation will be given upon request. If you have any questions or concerns, please email csharned@knox.edu

Back To Top

Why SAT Tutoring

We believe one of the biggest challenges facing high school students everywhere is the college entrance exam. In the local community, this challenge is magnified. Galesburg High School students averaged an 18.9 on the ACT during the 2012-2013 school year. This score is almost 1.5 points lower than the state average of 20.3 and is 2.2 points lower than the national average of 21.1

Also, 2017 is the first year in which Illinois is using the SAT exam to test college readiness. The SAT has some similarities and some key differences with the ACT. If you or someone you know would like free SAT tutoring, sign up for a tutoring session on our website!

 

GHS Compared to Other Schools 2013

 

Source: Illinois State Board of Education school report cards.

Back To Top

Who All Is Involved

Meet our team here!

If you have any questions about the foundation, please contact:

Charlie Harned: csharned@knox.edu                          Justin Dunn: jdunn@knox.edu

Founder                                                                                    Co-President and Board Member

                                  

 

Rocky Plaza: rmplaza@knox.edu                                Savannah Sailors: sksailors@knox.edu

Co-President and Board Member                                  Head of tutoring and Board Member                                          IMG_6383

 

Brooklyn Deming: bmdeming@knox.edu                       Tom Driscoll: tedriscoll@knox.edu

Head of Outreach and Board Member                                   Head of Finance and Board Member

 

Reid Cavallini

Director and Co-Founder

384885_10151154449089272_483105164_n

Back To Top


Leave a Reply